Suppression Question

BF:evo rules for suppression say, " if a unit is allocated at least as many damage dice in a single shoot action as it has models..." then lose an action. Ok I have that so far.

Assuming we have accurately read the cards, some of the MG special rules that allow suppression say, "if every model in the target unit is assigned two or more damage dice" then lose two actions.

But if some models in the target unit are out of site, then damage dice cannot be assigned to them.

Assume I have a target unit with 4 models that has been hit with 8 damage dice (for suppression purposes) including shots from an MG, but one model is out of LOS behind a building. The unit has been allocated at least as many damage dice as models, so it is suppressed. Lose an action. But one model is out of LOS so no damage dice have been allocated to it. So the condition for double suppression has not been met.

Is that the intended result?

TW
 
Maybe the guy that is out of LOS is standing there yelling "Get your butts back here!" so they get suppressed but not that bad since they know that they have someplace safe and sound to run to.

Just a thought. :lol:
 
Back
Top