SST Rupture

Zelria

Mongoose
In the Arachnid book it says Rupture requires a ready action to use. Does that mean you Ready (one action), then Rupture (2nd action)? Or is Rupture the Ready action (one action total)? Thanks!
 
I don't have Archanid book and in the rulebook there's no mention of ready in either way so I can't tell for sure but;


requires a ready action to use
So You need to use first option.
But if it says something like;
"[...] with a ready action"
than the secon option
 
From the Starship Troopers Player's Guide, Page 1:

Simple things first - taking a Ready action and doing something immediately. An example of this is a model performing Rupture. You simply take a Ready action and then work out the results of Rupture. You then have your second action as normal - which could indeed be another Ready action to use Rupture again.

So, Rabidchild has it right. One action total.

Cheers,

Cy.

PS @ Rabidchild: "Hammer Down!" :)
 
Back
Top