SST Rules Clarifications

dohjoe

Mongoose
I know I'm a little late to the game, but a group of us recently started playing SST and I'm looking for a little clarification to the rules. I did some searching on the forum but wasn't able to find an answer to these.

1) CHAS Alpha Strike - Do the same rules to split fire apply to this special action?

This came about when he was equipped with AA missiles and a squad of Ripplers provoked him while he was readied. Can he shoot his AA at the ripplers, and then target another squad with his other weapons? If he can does that invoke the -2 dice penalty?

2) AA reactions - It's a little fuzzy to us how AA reactions work in general. I see that they have an extended range from normal reactions, but do only those equipped with AA weapons get a reaction?

We had a standard squad of MI troopers, and a squad of ripplers ended their action within the AA range. They were not equipped with any AA weapons, can they take a reaction?

Thanks!
 
I don't have my book handy, so I'll do my best.

CHAS Alpha Strike-Unless the rule specifically states otherwise, you still incur the penalty.

AA Reactions. You can still react without AA weapons. Even if you can't shoot, you can try to run and hide.
 
I think you lose 2 dice of your choice even with the CHAS's Alpha Strike.

One of the bullet points under Air/Ground interactions says the only reaction a ground unit can do is shoot.
 
Back
Top