Minor Actions And Aiming Question

Eisenmann

Mongoose
I've got a question about minor action in general but I'll stick with the task of aiming.

Is there anywhere in the rules that prevents a character from using their minor action to aim for +1DM and immediately use their major action to take the shot?

The question almost seems too trivial to ask but everyone at the table asked me so we're all wondering.
 
No, I don't see any problem with using the minor action to Aim and the Major action to fire with a +1.

Or, they could convert their Major action on the first turn to two more minor Aim Actions, as well as their next turn's minor action to Aim, and fire in the second turn as their major Action for a +4 to hit. This can go on until they reach the maximum of +6 to hit.
 
Back
Top