Longlance Question

Jhary

Mongoose
In the rules stand Torpedos attack are resoluted at the end of the turn. And Longlance are using two turns to reach its target but it moves with its target. But what happens when i turn my destroyer so away that the Longlance have to move more then 20 inch to its destination. After the rule there is a problem if ship a runs away and ship b fires at maximum rang and turn away the longlance run 34 Inch.

Also strange that the most Japan Destroyer have Slow loading and all most all British and US destroyer have one shot?
 
I play it so that the range to target is adjudicated at the time of launch, so even if the target moves out of the apparent range it can still be attacked. That deals with cheesy players who decide to leg it when they se a marker go down.

Some Japanese DD classes and cruisers did indeed carry reloads (hence the "slow loading" trait, whreas most other navies would reload theirs in port (not that dissimilar to some 1980s Russian warships with reloadable SSM silos and reloads in a deep magazine).

(not that the Japanese DDs stored their spare torpedoes in a deep magazine; they used deck level stores)
 
Back
Top