Is the extra combat action you get from a shield usable...

cthulhudarren said:
for just parrying with the shield? Or can you use it for any action you like?

RAW you can use it for any action. In my campaign I rule you can only use it with the shield.

- Dan
 
I use the same houserule as Dan. I use a different-colored poker chip for that action, and players usually use that CA as soon as their characters need to parry. No one has tried a shield bash with it yet, but I'd definitely allow it.
 
yeah as above i do the same , use a different poker chip for shield or smaller weapon if useing two weapons
 
Back
Top