Having a mental block - Help please :(

phoenixhawk

Mongoose
When beginning a game, does a ship which carries fighters begin with all fighters deployed (if they so choose) or just one flight (unless a carrier)? Example, an Omega carries 4 flights. Can they all begin on the table or do I start with just 1 and then launch the other three over the course of the next few turns?

Real easy one. Just not able to find it easily in the rulebook and I know someone here will know the answer.

Thanks,

Chris
 
Additionally can "carriers" fire or perform special actions and release fighters in the same turn?

Not including "Scramble Scramble!" obviously.
 
Lorcan Nagle said:
nope, if you use SAs, you can't launch fighters.
Correction: if you successfully use a special action you cannot launch. If you fail the CQ check, you can launch as normal.
 
LordClinto said:
Additionally can "carriers" fire or perform special actions and release fighters in the same turn?

Not including "Scramble Scramble!" obviously.

the SA bit was answered, but yes they can fire.
 
Its also worth noting that that you can still launch fighters even if you FAIL scramble scramble as with any other failed special order, you just dont get to launch that extra flight :)

There is I believe one exception though, namely 'rig for silent running' which specifies that you still suffer all the restrictions even if you fail your crew quality check.
 
You may have been thinking of Shadows, which cant fire in the same turn as they use their fighter dispersal tubes (though they can still launch fighters the normal way in base contact it should be noted).
 
Back
Top