Form/Set Bronze

Exubae

Mongoose
Just wondering what others interpretation of this is:
Last week my players where captured and each was placed on boat to Remakerela - Each with a Slave Collar firmly rivetted round their necks.
The Slave collars limited their MP to 1pt, one of the players a Malkioni Black Smith tried to form/set bronze on the rivet...
Would he pass out before the magic did it stuff or should the spell still work (feeling generous that night and let it fire off, though the character passed out - the rivet droping out on the floor)?

Does a Sorcery spell thats cast using all the casters MPS still work, though it knocks him out?
 
An instant spell surely does. Unfortunately, Form/Set Bronze is not an instant spell: the caster must concentrate on the target for the spell to work. The question is whether he is knocked out instantly or has at least one CA left to concentrate.
 
That's a tricky one.

Personaly, I'd probably allow it on condition of a suitable 'saving throw', which would probably be Resistance or something nowadays, perhaps at half chance. Strictly on the understanding that this is a one-off.

In the wider context of the rules there's allways the danger with things like this that allowing it as a general rule might enable abuses of the rules elsewhere, hence the caveat.
 
Back
Top