easy question

because fighters now shoot from their base to center dot does this mean that if their base was in two arcs it could be shot at by both arcs.

example: (used from atcual situation)
Artemis frigate gets swarmed by vorlon fighters, one has its base in forward and port arc but center dot is in port. Can both arcs shoot at the fighter. I am guessing they can but not sure.
 
That's covered in the firing phase rules. You have to choose 1 arc to fire at the target ship and only 1. Before rolling for stealth or anything else...
 
Its been in rulesmasters. For arc calculation, you use the fighters's centre spot. For range calculation, you use any point of their base.
http://www.mongoosepublishing.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=33306 - keep reading on to page 2 for Matt's proper answer.
 
Back
Top