Just a question that came up yesterday that I would like a definitive answer too.
With command teams they give 1 unit a 3rd action. When is this action taken?
1. Is it a 3rd action for the unit taken after the other 2.
2. An extra (3rd) action taken when the command team takes their actions?
We decided on reading the card that when it said it grants a team a 3rd action it means it takes 3 action then and there, option 1. Did we do it correctly. I don't have a card handy so can't give the exact wording and we where using Hiromoon's card which whilst excellent are sometimes different to the released cards.
One other question that has just occured to me now as I am posting this, are the actions granted to squads or seperate teams... I assume that if a squad hasn't seperated then the entire squad gains a 3rd action, but if a fire team has split off then either the squad or the FT get the bonus action not both.
P.S. Gibbs (or any lucky so and so who has wave 2 minis) if you have a Command card can you put up the full rule.... It would help
Cheers
With command teams they give 1 unit a 3rd action. When is this action taken?
1. Is it a 3rd action for the unit taken after the other 2.
2. An extra (3rd) action taken when the command team takes their actions?
We decided on reading the card that when it said it grants a team a 3rd action it means it takes 3 action then and there, option 1. Did we do it correctly. I don't have a card handy so can't give the exact wording and we where using Hiromoon's card which whilst excellent are sometimes different to the released cards.
One other question that has just occured to me now as I am posting this, are the actions granted to squads or seperate teams... I assume that if a squad hasn't seperated then the entire squad gains a 3rd action, but if a fire team has split off then either the squad or the FT get the bonus action not both.
P.S. Gibbs (or any lucky so and so who has wave 2 minis) if you have a Command card can you put up the full rule.... It would help
