Command...more ?s

basaint

Mongoose
So we ran a bunch of SST games this weekend and questions always come up.

1. If you run a standard unit of MI and then have the extra NCO or Lt along side of it, does that extend the range of command for the initial MI's?
Ex.
5 MI's in a line, furthest one (left) is out of command (say 7") for the Unit's Sgt but the Lt is next to that furthest model on the left. Is he still in command?

2. That answer might answer this ?:
Two models survive a Firestorm attack but they aren't Nco's or Corporals; so they are stuck there to just react. A Captain Jumps into range (right in the middle of the 2 models) but since that's his 2 actions, what happens to the 2 that are in command range now?
{This happened and the player wanted to then initiate the 2 actions for the men that are in command now. I said since it was the end of the Captain's turn, they would have to wait til next round.}

3. This one was totally my fault at not paying attention:
Exo's, more to the point, Grizzlies have 2 Sixguns (or upgraded), Liz line and Y-Seed. Those Sixguns are considered singular right cuz for some reason, I was thinking they were like Maruaders and could fire together-
So it should be one action, one Six, then the 2nd action for the other Six right?

4. (last one for now) Dealing Damage: Who determines what gets hit when?
EX.

..........1
...2.....x.....3
4................5


So if everyone is roughly an inch from each other in this diagram, and X is the middle of the 6 inch firezone, does say 5 hits hit everyone evenly or does it start at X, allocate all damage to the closest and then move out from there?
Say, 1 is a Grizzly and 2-5 are MI.

All help is appreciated

Saint
 
1. Command Radius is based on the current unit leader. Having an NCO or LT nearby does not affect the unit unless the NCO or LT joins that unit (in which case that model becomes the unit leader and all models must be within his/her reaction range).

2. In this example, the Captain has no effect on the two models. He is not a part of their unit. If you choose to have him join the unit, the unit as a whole has already used its two actions thanks to him.

3. This depends on if you are using the original rules or the WOTS playtest rules. In the original, Grizzlies were only able to fire one weapon in a single Shoot action. In the WOTS rules, they were given an "Atlas Rig" which allowed them to fire two weapons in a Shoot action.

4. Dice are allocated to the closest model to the firing unit first. Allocate kills first, then once those are resolved allocate hits. Each model in the fire zone gets a die allocated before any model gets a second one.
 
Back
Top