BF EVO Troop transports

Mr Evil

Mongoose
ok here we go fun time :D

as it has been discused it look like when a unit dismounts thats it action, but what if they dismount befor the vehicle moves, ie can they get out and then get an action ? as i see it all that can happen is the unit dismounts and the vehicle can then act by moving or shooting.

does this feel right ?

ie a unit exits a vehicle and then hangs around as the vehicle drives of ?

more i type about it the more im ok with it, but il still throw it out there at you guys see what we get.
 
This is reminding me of the endless debate when the transport rules changed in 40K.
Though I would love to have transports that can drop off troops and go somewhere to blast enemy units (especially the PLA IFV which could surpress enemy infantry, then the infantry charges the surpressed enemy), I think we ought to stick with simplicity.
Mr Evil said:
ok here we go fun time :D

as it has been discused it look like when a unit dismounts thats it action, but what if they dismount befor the vehicle moves, ie can they get out and then get an action ? as i see it all that can happen is the unit dismounts and the vehicle can then act by moving or shooting.

does this feel right ?

ie a unit exits a vehicle and then hangs around as the vehicle drives of ?

more i type about it the more im ok with it, but il still throw it out there at you guys see what we get.
 
No, no, no!

If troops leave a transport, both get one action (and it will be Move for the troops). It doesn't matter who does what and when!
 
the transport rules state that on the turn a unit boards OR leaves a transport each unit can only act once, and the infantry's action must be a move. so it works a little like this:

1. APC either moves or fires once, and ends activation with an unused action
2. Infantry squad embarks or disembarks APC. If the APC had made 2 actions it can't pick up at all.

or

1. Infantry spend move action to embark or disembark APC
2. APC may then either move or fire once.
 
Lorcan Nagle said:
the transport rules state that on the turn a unit boards OR leaves a transport each unit can only act once, and the infantry's action must be a move. so it works a little like this:

1. APC either moves or fires once, and ends activation with an unused action
2. Infantry squad embarks or disembarks APC. If the APC had made 2 actions it can't pick up at all.

or

1. Infantry spend move action to embark or disembark APC
2. APC may then either move or fire once.

yup thats seems to be the way :( why my men cant come out guns blazing is beyond me.
 
Back
Top