B5 ACTA Precise?

Lone Gunman

Mongoose
Hello! I started ACTA just one week ago and am now reading thought the core rules.

When reading the trait Precise, which states: "these weapons can consistently deal Critical Hits to their targets. You may add +1 to all rolls on Damage Table." I only found the damage table for ships running adrift. This would mean that Precise is only good for against ships, that already have been crippled.

Is this the case, or does it refere to dealing damage, so when rolling 1 to 4, it would be a solid hit as well as 5 and 6 becoming criticals?

Thank's for an answer!
 
Lone Gunman said:
does it refere to dealing damage, so when rolling 1 to 4, it would be a solid hit as well as 5 and 6 becoming criticals?
Correct :D
Precise weapons can never get Bulkhead hits, and score crits on 5 or 6.

It also adds 1 to the Shadow/Vorlon damage table. So normally rolling a 3 would deal 3 points of damage, a precise weapon would deal 4.
 
Back
Top