Hello, I am playing an Ambush game as part of a campaign shortly and I would like to clear up some points.
I am not sure from the above if the Defending player's ships can act normally from turn 2 onwards. Does the above special rule only apply on turn 1?
If the rule lasts the entire game I cannot see how the Defender could ever win. A CQ 4 ship would need to roll a 6 just to wake up and a CQ 3 ship (entirely possible in a campaign) would not be able to act at all. Also I cannot imagine any crew continuing to act like nothing has happened once it becomes clear they are under attack.
Please could someone clarify this for as at the moment I am feeling a bit nervous.
SCENARIO RULES: The Attacker automatically wins Initiative in the first turn. The Defending player may only act normally with his ships if they first pass a Crew Quality check (target number 10). If a ship fails this check, it must move 6" (or up to it's maximum speed if less than 6) in a straight line. The defending player's fighters may all act normally.
I am not sure from the above if the Defending player's ships can act normally from turn 2 onwards. Does the above special rule only apply on turn 1?
If the rule lasts the entire game I cannot see how the Defender could ever win. A CQ 4 ship would need to roll a 6 just to wake up and a CQ 3 ship (entirely possible in a campaign) would not be able to act at all. Also I cannot imagine any crew continuing to act like nothing has happened once it becomes clear they are under attack.
Please could someone clarify this for as at the moment I am feeling a bit nervous.
