ACTA Repairing Critical Hits.

WickedE

Mongoose
This came up recently:
Say on the previous turn you suffered a 1-6 Critical that froze you in place. Now, the following turn by some fluke of dice, he suffers another 1-6 crit on the same ship. Now, he goes to repair this:
Can he repair it because he suffered it again this turn? And if he does, does that, in effect fix BOTH critical hits?
 
I thought you couldn't suffer the same crit twice concurrently - if you got a second 1-6 crit you only took the extra damage, but the effects didn't persist.
 
The effect doesnt stack but you have to repair that same crit twice to get rid of the effect
 
Iain McGhee said:
Where does it say that ? I thought there were no exceptions to the "critical effects aren't cumulative" rule.

I believe that under the rules as written, they do not stack "cumulatively" (e.g. a -1 Speed and a -2 Speed and another -2 Speed are not a -5 Speed, only the worst of the series is applied, effectively a -2 Speed).

You could still however, have multiple occurances of the "same" critical, they would technically be stacked, but would not have a cumulative effect. (e.g. It would take 3 repairs to correct all the Speed penalties in said example.)

Regards,
Larry
 
Matt Sprange ruled that the -1AD criticals are cumulative in effect but that nothing else is.
 
Fair enough, but that's something (else) that should really have been added to Armageddon, like the "all fighter bases give 1VP, not just Shadows" rule and any other rulings from the forums that make serious gameplay changes.

Roll on V2.0 :)
 
Back
Top