ACTA - Concentrate All Firepower vs Maneuver to Shield Them

pwrserge

Mongoose
Hi, my friend and I were trying out the rules this afternoon and an interesting question came up during our battle. I have looked around but have yet to find a satisfactory answer in previous posts.

What happens when a ship under a Concentrate All Firepower SA has it's fire blocked by a Manuver to Shield Them SA?

Between us, we came up with 3 options.

a) The shielding ship takes the full brunt of the attack including the rerolls for CAF.

b) The shielding ship takes the attack without the rerolls as it is not the original target of the SA.

c) The entire attack is wasted as the shielding ship is not the taget of CAF so cannot be attacked and MtST specifies that it becomes that taget of the attacks.

We played with (a) as it is the most cinematic version, but I would like an offical rulling if it comes up again.

SERGE
 
Back
Top