A natural 6 not a hit....

Hunter

Mongoose
Hi all,

Haven't played in a few years but just dug my ships out & looking forward to playing again, especially seeing that there's a VaS 2.0 on the horizon!

In the meantime I have a rules question that I can't remember & can't work out. Under firing it says a 1 is always a miss but a 6 isn't always a hit. So it a target's score is a 5+ at extreme range & moved more than 7" that would suggest I need an 8+ to hit. Is that an impossible score or does it work like in some other miniature games where that would be a 6 followed by a 5+ on a second roll?

Thanks in advance.
 
Back
Top