A feat question

Kargush

Mongoose
I might be asking to break the rules, but still:

In the pocket edition, the Feat table mentiones a feat called Spawn of Dagoth Hill. The feat itself doesn't appear anywhere in the following pages. So, I ask, what does it "do"?

Many thanks!
 
Without breaking the rules, I can tell you this:
It means the character is a monster.
It can only be taken at character creation.
There are no compelling reasons for a player character to take this feat.
 
Breaking the rules, it means you were born of a union between a demon that haunts Dagoth hill in Zamora and a human, most often the human is a female, almost all who take this feat turn out to be evil sorcerers.
 
You find the Spawn of Dagoth Hill template in the Bestiary section (I hope that's included in the Pocket Edition).
I'd say it's rather a tool for the GM to create a nasty villain.
 
Nope, no bestiary in the pocket edition at all. That's very probably why the Feat isn't in there, because all it does in the core rule book is refer the reader to page 326 for the Spawn template.

Requires at least INT 4, DR+1 that stacks, 30' dark vision, immune to poisonbetter at Summoning spells (+2 to max HD on demons and animals), favored calass changes to Scholar, BPP+4, DEX+2, CON-2, FP-2, add Language (Daemonic), Corruption+2

There ya go.
 
Thanks! I have to get my hands on the hardback... The store only stocked the pocked edition when I went by so I'll have to order and wait a few weeks.
 
Make sure it is the Atlantean Edition if you find one. It says so at the bottom of the cover, and if it doesn't...it's old, outdated and too full of errors to bother with.

:)
 
Back
Top