OK, having read through space combat I find myself uncertain of exactly what a twin or triple turret does. Say I have a triple turret with a particle beam, a laser beam, and a dustcaster. Can I fire all of them in the same round of combat (forgive me if I'm using the wrong word here I am D&D imprinted : ).
In a round of space combat I fire my particle beam AND laser beam do I have to fire them at the same target or do I have to choose to fire one?
Can I, during the reaction portion of space combat, fire the dustcaster if I have fired the particle beam earlier in attack...
Thanks for clarity sorry for the bombardment when it comes to questions...
The rules are not clear, and, from earier discussions about this, it is clear that different player/GMs use different interpretations.
For what it is worth, I rule that in the planned fire phase of the attack, all weapons in a turret may be fired at the same target, but not split. If a weapon is not used in that part of the round, it may be used for point defence as reaction fire.