Mongoose 2300AD Progress Report

Discuss the Traveller RPG and its many settings
Colin
Lesser Spotted Mongoose

Mongoose 2300AD Progress Report

Postby Colin » Fri May 27, 2011 9:06 pm

I've been working on 2300AD for a couple of months now, and things are starting to gel quite nicely. Especially now that the Vehicles book is out of the way.
I've got starship design pretty much ironed out. That was a major part of the effort for this book, making 2300AD starship design work with the standard system. It now does, and it is all table-based. I just need to work a little on surface-to-orbit systems.
Most of the spacecraft/starship section is done. Just a couple of ships to add, and then stat them all up.
The vehicle section is done, and I should be able to stat them up over the weekend.
I'm torn on the starmap. While I would like to use a new starmap, it would require a great deal of work, and time. I have to make a decision on it in the next couple of days.
The equipment section is almost done. I just have to add the Sk-19 back in, and it should be good to go.
"Aliens" is complete. Ebers, Sung, Xiang and Blattes, oh my.
Outposts and Enclaves is nearly complete.
Currently working on an expanded DNA modification section.
I've got a fun section on colonial diseases, parasites, and "Planetary Adaptation Syndrome"
I should have a more complete summary in a couple of weeks. 8)
rust
Chief Mongoose

Postby rust » Fri May 27, 2011 9:11 pm

This sounds very good so far. :D

So: Go, Colin, go ! :wink:
Colin
Lesser Spotted Mongoose

Postby Colin » Fri May 27, 2011 10:16 pm

Oh, right, and Pentapods. Can't forget about Pentapods. They're there, too. Along with a couple of biological starships and the tooth gun.
carandol
Mongoose

Postby carandol » Fri May 27, 2011 10:21 pm

*Really* looking forward to this. Always loved the background but hated the rules :-)

Is the background being updated (in terms of backstory) or is it a sort of alternate future from a WW3 that never happened?