Pirates of Drinax patron quests.

Discuss the Traveller RPG and its many settings
Bulletsponge
Shrew

Pirates of Drinax patron quests.

Postby Bulletsponge » Fri Dec 22, 2017 3:31 pm

I am new to traveller and doing the Pirates of Drinax campaign. Next session we will be closing the first adventure and I noticed the patron seed for Clarke involves Prince Harrick (spelling?, I am away from my books.) I was thinking the players return to Clarke would be a good time to use this.
I was curious if anyone used this seed and how they, or their players, went about it? It seems like it could be a simple mission, but I doubt the prince would want to do it. It would be a matter of convincing him or his father/sister of the benefits.
Also, what other patron missions have you used in this campaign (excluding the six fully written ones) and what fun things did you do?
Thanks in advance!
ochd
Mongoose

Re: Pirates of Drinax patron quests.

Postby ochd » Fri Dec 22, 2017 6:52 pm

***SPOILER ALERT***

Ah, I am at the same point as you in the Drinax campaign, and looked at the Clarke encounter as a possible next adventure, but decided to steer clear of it for now and go for the Torpol one instead. It seems to have taken the players interest, so now I have to generate something for Thalassa and its famed prognosticators.

None of which answers your question, sorry, but I'll be interested to hear what you end up doing, and any other responses you get. :)

By the way, how did your first adventure pan out? My players ended up getting Ferrick to give up his secret, which I then expected them to follow up on, but haven't taken that particular bait for now.

Thanks,

Dan.
TrippyHippy
Greater Spotted Mongoose

Postby TrippyHippy » Fri Dec 22, 2017 9:16 pm

My players decided to completely skip the trip to Clarke and headed straight for Torpal. They assumed (incorrectly) that it was a trap.
Outtasight!
Bulletsponge
Shrew

Postby Bulletsponge » Fri Dec 22, 2017 11:18 pm