Rules Question/ Torpedos

Discuss the Victory at Sea range of naval games.

Moderator: rcbecker1

Hurricane8282
Cub
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:24 pm

Rules Question/ Torpedos

Postby Hurricane8282 » Sat Aug 25, 2007 3:07 am

My question is when a ship is crippled it states that you roll a dice for main guns and special traits. You also half secondary weapons and AA guns. What's the deal for Torpedos? Do you roll or do you half it??


Thanks

Hurricane
Soulmage
Greater Spotted Mongoose
Posts: 889
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 2:50 pm

Postby Soulmage » Sat Aug 25, 2007 5:05 am

According to rules as written. . . you don't do anything. It is not possible to knock out torpedo tubes with a crit/crippling a ship.

However, many people house rule each torpedo statline to work just the same way as a turret (knocked out on a 4+).
kamenski
Shrew
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 4:08 pm
Location: Paris , France

Re: Rules Question/ Torpedos

Postby kamenski » Fri Jul 07, 2017 5:13 pm

in OOB (page 3)

Torpedo tubes will be treated as turrets when applying damage results due to being Crippled

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests