Critical Attack vs Normal Successful parry question

Discover the Legend RPG, Mongoose's fantasy game.
danskmacabre
Lesser Spotted Mongoose
Posts: 721
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 6:59 pm
Contact:

Critical Attack vs Normal Successful parry question

Postby danskmacabre » Tue Mar 11, 2014 11:48 am

It's been a while since I've run Legend/MRQ2.
Can someone please refresh my memory regarding the results of a Critical Attack result VS a Normal parry success?

I know in this situation, the Attacker get one Combat manoeuvre.

But assuming both weapons are the same size, will the parry block all damage as well?
Even though the Attacker gets a Combat manoeuvre?


Thanks in advance. :)
skoll
Shrew
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 7:52 am
Contact:

Re: Critical Attack vs Normal Successful parry question

Postby skoll » Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:49 pm

Yes, if both weapons are of the same size, the parry will block all the damage. That is unless the attacker chooses Bypass Parry as the combat manoeuvre.
danskmacabre
Lesser Spotted Mongoose
Posts: 721
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 6:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Critical Attack vs Normal Successful parry question

Postby danskmacabre » Tue Mar 11, 2014 3:25 pm

Yes I thought so but it doesn't explicitly say that in the rules, apart from the bypass parry thing that is.. thanks :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests