In Book 9 and 10, the game rules clearly says that 1 Lune takes the same space 1 Gold Crown when you have them in your Belt Pouch.
However, the books often tell another story. For instance the rewards received from Count Counundrum (Book 8, 16 and 59) clearly says that 4 Lune takes up the same space as 1 Gold Crown.
Coins taking up the same space regardless of currency type (at least for Lune - Crown) is a very clear rule change, since this was clearly not the case in the previous edition.
What is the reason for this change?
Count Counundrum - 20 Lune 1st riddle, 40 Lune 2nd riddle... hmm my Belt Pouch is full and I have 10 Lune I cannot carry, not to mention the Gold Crowns I have to leave behind. Not even 13 Gold Crowns worth. Surely this isn't what Joe intended.
50 Coins rather than 50 Crowns or equivalent in your Belt Pouch seems more logical but this problem will get worse with currencies such as Kika and Ren where 10 = 1 Gold Crown. A full Belt Pouch of these would mean you only had 5 Gold Crowns worth!
I'll stick with 4 Lune = 1 Gold Crown space. It's like having a "4 Lune Coin" or "10 Kika Coin" the same size, etc. as a Gold Crown
Lone Wolf House Rules here: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=42027
Korlinium Scabbard - think of it as Sommerswerd's Fair Usage Policy.
Galdron Kyturai, "Kitty", Vakeros Bladerunner in Sidetracked-in-the-Stornlands