Rule Questions

Discuss Mongoose miniatures game here, including Mighty Armies, Gangs of Mega-City One, and Battlefield Evolution.
Hank Raab
Shrew
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 7:56 pm
Location: Canada

Rule Questions

Postby Hank Raab » Thu Oct 18, 2007 7:29 pm

Hi all - have a few rule questions:

1. Elevated firing. is the +2 damage only vs. armoured targets?
Also, if I use a Black Hawk firing a Mini-gun down onto target (or a plane with cannons) do they get this bonus if they are at proper height?

2. Destroyed transports.... after hits are rolled vs. riders how to place them... what is the official ruling? I've heard some use a free reaction move for survivors? some place troops against the body of the wreak. What do you all think?
The Old Soldier
Duck-Billed Mongoose
Posts: 2110
Joined: Sat May 21, 2005 3:02 am
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio. Where pigs fly but turkeys don't

Re: Rule Questions

Postby The Old Soldier » Thu Oct 18, 2007 9:23 pm

Hank Raab wrote:Hi all - have a few rule questions:

1. Elevated firing. is the +2 damage only vs. armoured targets?
Also, if I use a Black Hawk firing a Mini-gun down onto target (or a plane with cannons) do they get this bonus if they are at proper height?

2. Destroyed transports.... after hits are rolled vs. riders how to place them... what is the official ruling? I've heard some use a free reaction move for survivors? some place troops against the body of the wreak. What do you all think?
1. Yes it has to be a vehicle with a Armor Rating, AND that vehicle has to have a different side and rear rating. and YES, air gets that bonus, even though I disagree with that one, since MPs cards are very powerful in the air already. I wonder if they forgot about the elevated bonus, when they produced them?

2. Official ruling IS you get to place your miniature within a normal move distance from the vehicle. (using the word reaction confuses the issue). That said troops killed in the explosion can have a effect on suppression.

Those are both official from past question and answers on this forum. Please feel free to do what ever you want, if you dislike the answer.
"On the Bounce"
rogue1alpha
Cub
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 10:27 pm

Postby rogue1alpha » Thu Oct 18, 2007 9:34 pm

Well lets see if I can help here,

The answer to your first question is for the most part is; Yes.
but to clarify( the target must have the Armored Ablility on it card, and in that rule suffer a penalty to the armor rolls for shot to the rear and side faceings.) [You can find this rule at the top of page 32 in the advance rule book just under the chart.] :wink:
As for the second half of your first quetion, yes as long as they are more then 6 inches from the target. [This rule is at the lower right corner of page 31]


Now for the second question,

Well there isn't a ruling in the book that I can find, but when we play it tends to be able half a move action away from the transport.
Hank Raab
Shrew
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 7:56 pm
Location: Canada

Postby Hank Raab » Thu Oct 18, 2007 11:09 pm

Thanks for that guys!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 23 guests