Page 1 of 1

Fighter rule question for B5 ACTA

Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2016 7:39 pm
by Garydee
I have a question about fighters that is on page 31 of the 2e book. It says, "whatever the result of the dogfight, the attacking flight may not go on to attack the ship or flight, even if it destroys all supporting fighters". Is it just talking about this turn that the attacking flight can not attack or the entire game?

Re: Fighter rule question for B5 ACTA

Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2016 8:15 am
by AdrianH
This turn only. Basically, during this turn, a fighter flight can do one thing only. If it was hoping to attack a capital ship and was jumped by fighters escorting that ship, it will spend this whole turn defending itself against that defence. Successful or not, it's busy and can't take time out to make an attack on the ship. Next turn, if no new fighters have turned up to defend the ship, your fighters are free to attack it.