2 rules questions about certain talents

Discuss Mongoose miniatures game here, including Mighty Armies, Gangs of Mega-City One, and Battlefield Evolution.
drdaniel5
Cub
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2015 2:25 am

2 rules questions about certain talents

Postby drdaniel5 » Wed Apr 08, 2015 6:01 pm

First is the Fixer talent on Page 113, this allows a force a merc worth 100 points per level even if they are not outnumbered. There was confusion in my group about whether or not taking this would then grant the opponent mercs as they now have more points than them. How is this resolved?

Next is related to when you lose control of a model with “I am completely mad” on the Futsie tree. If this is the only model you have and you lose control of him for the whole turn you technically have zero models. How is this handled for will to fight?
msprange
Site Admin
Posts: 14574
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2003 4:25 pm

Re: 2 rules questions about certain talents

Postby msprange » Thu Apr 09, 2015 9:03 am

Hi there,

1. They have more Credits on the field, so yes, the other side can employ Mercs.

2. If you have no models on the table, you have lost (and yes, the Futsie tree is a risk :))!
Matthew Sprange

Mongoose Publishing
http://www.mongoosepublishing.com
drdaniel5
Cub
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2015 2:25 am

Re: 2 rules questions about certain talents

Postby drdaniel5 » Thu Apr 09, 2015 8:24 pm

Thanks for the answers.
drdaniel5
Cub
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2015 2:25 am

Re: 2 rules questions about certain talents

Postby drdaniel5 » Fri Apr 10, 2015 4:51 am

I have another question, a model gets one exp for "surviveing" a game. Dose this mean that they didn't get removed from the game or that they survived even the injury step?
msprange
Site Admin
Posts: 14574
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2003 4:25 pm

Re: 2 rules questions about certain talents

Postby msprange » Fri Apr 10, 2015 10:24 am

We play it that they do not get removed during the game.
Matthew Sprange

Mongoose Publishing
http://www.mongoosepublishing.com
ajchvy
Cub
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 10:10 pm

Re: 2 rules questions about certain talents

Postby ajchvy » Tue Apr 14, 2015 9:00 am

If I may also ask a question, the Lawgiver MK1 states that it has only 2 clips of ammo. Do I have to declare which 2 clips I take to the fight beforehand? And also, would the answer to that question also apply to the Lawrod?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests