Search found 194 matches

by Morgan d'Barganfore
Tue Feb 21, 2012 6:50 am
Forum: Mongoose General Discussion
Topic: S&P Archive back up!
Replies: 7
Views: 33681

Re: S&P Archive back up!

That's really good!
Assuming it's not a set up for 1st April of course :)
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Tue Jun 21, 2011 1:06 pm
Forum: Legend
Topic: Moving again (and again (and again...))
Replies: 78
Views: 7319

I think it's easy to overlook the "up to" 8m and "up to" 5xmovement-AP. Somewhere there's a quote from Loz citing 40m charge/run (with no armour penalty) would take all 3 CAs but 20m charge or run only CAs, which does support this. Might be pedantic, but if required I'd use RAW as follows, in its si...
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Mon Jun 20, 2011 6:14 pm
Forum: Legend
Topic: Number of Combat Maneuvers
Replies: 18
Views: 2709

Doh!
Ok, thanks guys!
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Mon Jun 20, 2011 6:07 pm
Forum: Legend
Topic: Number of Combat Maneuvers
Replies: 18
Views: 2709

Hi Steve,
Actually, no I didn't know that. This is the only forum I've ever used, and that only for a couple of months. How would I edit my post, please?
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:40 pm
Forum: Legend
Topic: Number of Combat Maneuvers
Replies: 18
Views: 2709

typo: should have read "..sponsor.."
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:39 pm
Forum: Legend
Topic: Number of Combat Maneuvers
Replies: 18
Views: 2709

Recruit him. One of the party acted as his sonpsor and assumed resposibility.
Later on the Inquisitor died peacefully in his sleep. In game there was no evidence to suspect foul play. (But one player with high alchemy skill did have a big smirk.)
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:29 pm
Forum: Legend
Topic: Impale Question
Replies: 56
Views: 6042

And there we have it - from the horse's (mongoose's?) mouth.
Works for me - leave well enough alone - I propose we close this thread..
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Mon Jun 20, 2011 5:53 am
Forum: Legend
Topic: Impale Question
Replies: 56
Views: 6042

If twisting the blade is allowed, maybe it should only do dam bonus modifier..
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:09 am
Forum: Legend
Topic: Number of Combat Maneuvers
Replies: 18
Views: 2709

OOPs left out "...heated in character confrontation..."
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:08 am
Forum: Legend
Topic: Number of Combat Maneuvers
Replies: 18
Views: 2709

This is a constant ethical dilemma in Deus Vult. Ok, occult horrors or witches get put down permanently. But it's the henchmen or helpers or, most difficult of all, bystanders that cause issues of judgement. One session we had a good 10 mins of heated (in character) between 2 PCs as to whether to to...
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Sun Jun 19, 2011 10:50 am
Forum: Legend
Topic: Improvement rolls
Replies: 16
Views: 1903

That sounds fair.
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Sun Jun 19, 2011 10:33 am
Forum: Legend
Topic: Impale Question
Replies: 56
Views: 6042

Agreeing with Deleriad, but want to add/suggest that immediate impale/withdraw by attacker should not allow opposed brawn roll. Subsequent withdrawal by the attacker could allow defender an opposed roll (costs both a CA). And a failed brawn roll achieves nothing. As an added thought, attacker might ...
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Sun Jun 19, 2011 9:59 am
Forum: Mongoose General Discussion
Topic: Wayfarer
Replies: 22
Views: 5121

Sorry, didn't mean to distract - was just following where the thread went,,
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Sun Jun 19, 2011 9:57 am
Forum: Mongoose General Discussion
Topic: Weapon Skills in RQ2
Replies: 27
Views: 5396

Thanks Deleriad.
I think you've nailed that one!
:)
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:48 am
Forum: Mongoose General Discussion
Topic: Weapon Skills in RQ2
Replies: 27
Views: 5396

Thanks that helps a lot. Exploring it a bit further though, would skill in "two axes" i.e. in off hand too, allow use as melee and thrown? Or just "Axe" - would that allow thrown and melee use (but not at same time)? Is the clue here that melee is based on Str+Dex and ranged on 2xDex? If yes, would ...
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:24 am
Forum: Mongoose General Discussion
Topic: Weapon Skills in RQ2
Replies: 27
Views: 5396

Do you allow the skill "shield and axe" to cover hand-axe?
And, if yes, allow it to cover melee use of hand axe and thrown use of hand-axe?
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:22 am
Forum: Mongoose General Discussion
Topic: Weapon Skills in RQ2
Replies: 27
Views: 5396

Ok, fair enough.
I was just doing a "Phil" and exploring the boundaries.
(No offense intended)
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:20 am
Forum: Legend
Topic: Wayfarers = December, Wayfarer = Legend
Replies: 50
Views: 9301

All is good.
Roll on the new Deus Vult publication.
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Fri Jun 17, 2011 10:19 pm
Forum: Legend
Topic: Wayfarers = December, Wayfarer = Legend
Replies: 50
Views: 9301

Wayfarer was OK.
Legend has more of a Ring to it.
by Morgan d'Barganfore
Fri Jun 17, 2011 10:17 pm
Forum: Legend
Topic: Impale Question
Replies: 56
Views: 6042

Nicely nailed by Deleriad and Dan.
Thank you guys!