Oh sure - I'll go RAW in the absence of errata - just interested to see if that was the intention or not
Search found 3 matches
Search found 3 matches • Page 1 of 1
If you secure a commission from Military Academy and therefore enter your chosen career as a rank 1 officer does that mean you don't get the non-commission rank 0 skill? Under Graduation Benefits for Military Academy it says "an additional +1 Edu" in a similar way to the benefits for University. The...
- Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:05 pm
- Forum: Traveller
- Topic: Character Generation Tests
- Replies: 53
- Views: 16551
Interesting example - mathematically impossible as written - but interesting. After 10 terms as Dilettante, you have a -10 DM to advancement. Even with the +3 from Soc (note that the mods cap out at +3), if you roll a 9 or less, you are forced out. after 11 terms, you'd need a 11 or more, 12 terms ...